Uppity Awards — Change Makers Announced

The following (10) individuals will be honored and recieve our Change Maker Award at the 2022 Uptown Standard Uppity Awards, on August 1st at the Commodore Barry Club

This Award goes to individuals who are making a difference in the community, through their Activism, Advocacy, Mentoring, Community Service, Comminity Organizing, and Charity.

The 2022 Uppity Awards- Change Makers Honorees are:

Ikey Raw
Fareed Abudllah
Tiffany Gay
Jaelyn Monroe
Ericka Stewart
Shenae Christian
Joe Budd
Rowena Lynne Faulk
Father Walsh
Lawanda Horton Sauter

Nominations for this Award closed 7/22/22.

The honorees are selected from submitted nominations annually.

Get Tickets